Personnel change sees double Thundersticks debut

Two debutants will don the Thundersticks kit when the men’s and women’s sides look to continue their red-hot, unbeaten form in round three of this year’s Sultana Bran Hockey One season on Saturday 15 October.

The Perth Thundersticks second home match at Perth Hockey Stadium at Curtin University will see the men and women compete in a double-header against the Brisbane Blaze in a Saturday twilight slot set to please the crowd in Perth.

Both the men’s and women’s teams have been a dominant force this season and sit at the top of their respective ladders, coming off strong 8-5 and 2-0 wins respectively over HC Melbourne in their first road trip of the season.

For the men, Sasha Thomas and Benjamin Taylor will make their debut for the Thundersticks in front of a home crowd.

Young gun striker Harry Golding also makes his return to the side after a round one debut and will look to feature heavily in the league’s most prominent attacking cohort thus far this season.

Kate Denning and Jade Vanderzwan will hit the field for the women’s side, the latter making her first appearance for the Thundersticks in 2022.

The blockbuster clash will see the men get underway from 4:30pm, with the women set to take the field at 6pm.

Tickets on sale now.

Can’t make it to PHS? Watch all the action live on Kayo Sports.



2 Kyra WHITE (C)

7 Penny SQUIBB

8 Georgia WILSON – proudly supported by Western Stabilisers

9 Shanea TONKIN – proudly supported by C Results Print & Display

10 Sarah BYRNES – proudly supported by Bravo Apples

11 Rachel FRUSHER (VC) – proudly supported by Acton Belle Property Strata

12 Line MALAN – proudly supported by Context Capital Consulting

13 Neasa FLYNN

16 Karri SOMERVILLE – proudly supported by Hoopla Espresso

17 Annie GIBBS

18 Renee ROCKLIFF – proudly supported by Finkelstein Hickmott

19 Aleisha POWER (GK)


25 Jolie SERTORIO – proudly supported by Bravo Apples


Kate Denning

Jade Vanderzwan



2 Will BATTISTESSA – proudly supported by Vic Park Panthers Masters Men

3 Tim GEERS – proudly supported by Benchmark Projects Australasia

5 Bryn DE BES

6 James COLLINS – proudly supported by Henry M’s Manning

8 Brodee FOSTER – proudly supported by Hannes Gebauer


12 Alistair MURRAY


14 Liam FLYNN

16 Harry GOLDING

19 Ben RENNIE (GK)

20 Sasha THOMAS – proudly supported by Elders

21 Ross HALL – proudly supported by the Dichotomy Group and Blacktree Technology

22 Benjamin TAYLOR

24 Matt WILLIS


Sasha Thomas

Ross Hall

Benjamin Taylor

Harry Golding


Remaining Squad:


Britney Desilva – proudly supported by The Silver Store

Elizabeth Duguid – proudly supported by Canaccord Genuity

Anna Roberts



Tyler Lovell

Aran Zalewski – proudly supported by Western Stabilisers

Tom Wickham

Chris Bausor

Jake Harvie