Brisbane Blaze Round 7 v Perth Thundersticks

The Brisbane Blaze host the final round for this Sunday’s clash against Perth Thundersticks in Round 7 of the JDH Hockey One League

Round 7
Brisbane Blaze v Perth Thundersticks

Men: 2:00pm*
Women: 3:30pm*

Date: Sunday 19th November
Venue: State Hockey Centre, Colmslie

*QLD Time


Joel Rintala is set to play his first match in the 2023 JDH Hockey One League this Sunday.

Olympian Adam Imer has been elevated into the Squad of 22, after returning from the Pan American Games in Chile, to replace an injured Jayden Atkinson.

Camryn Mathison will make her debut for the Blaze after she was elevated into the Squad to replace Jodie Kenny who withdrew due to family committments.

The Brisbane Blaze Women have 5 members of the Squad in the Australian Junior Team – the Jillaroos – who are heading to the Junior World Cup, and will no longer be available to play for the Brisbane Blaze:

  • Tatum Stewart
  • Claire Colwill
  • Hannah Cullum-Sanders
  • Jordan Bliss
  • Jade Reid

WEEK 7 TEAMS V Perth Thundersticks 

Casey Dolkens (Gold Coast)
Dayle Dolkens (Gold Coast)
Kendra Fitzpatrick (Cabarita Beach, Tweed)
Madison Fitzpatrick  (Hockeyroo)(Cabarita Beach, Tweed)
Savannah Fitzpatrick (Former Hockeyroo)(Cabarita Beach, Tweed)
Morgan Gallagher (Brisbane)
Ruby Harris (Brisbane)
Steph Kershaw (Hockeyroo) (Townsville)
Emily Kingston (nee Burrows) (Brisbane) (Goalkeeper)
Rosie Malone (Hockeyroo) (Gold Coast)
Camryn Mathison (Gladstone, then Gold Coast)
Morgan Mathison (Gladstone, then Gold Coast)
Keeley Walker (Mackay)
Georgina West (Brisbane)
Britt Wilkinson (Brisbane)

In: Georgina West, Camryn Mathison, Britt Wilkinson

Out: Tatum Stewart (Junior World Cup duties), Claire Colwill  (Junior World Cup duties), Hannah Cullum-Sanders (Junior World Cup duties)


Scott Boyde (Brisbane) (NZ Blacksticks)
Lucas Brown (Coraki, Northern NSW)
Diarmid Chappell (Maryborough)
Cale Cramer (Brisbane)
Tyler Gaddes (Grafton, Northern NSW)
Max Harding (Toowoomba)
Tim Howard (Brisbane) (Kookaburras)
David Hubbard (Brisbane)
Adam Imer (Gold Coast) (Brazilian Olympian)
Shane Kenny (Brisbane)
Will Mathison (Gladstone, Gold Coast)
Mitchell Nicholson (Townsville)
Joel Rintala (Townsville)
Corey Weyer (Gold Coast) (Former Kookaburras)
Jacob Whetton (Brisbane) (Kookaburras)

In: Adam Imer, Joel Rintala, Will Mathison

Out: Luke Randle, Liam Hart, Michael Francis