Brisbane Blaze Round 4 v Tassie Tigers

The Brisbane Blaze host the Tassie Tigers Friday night 27th October in Round 4 of the JDH Hockey One League.

The Blaze are out for revenge once again, as the Tassie Tiger Women beat our Women in Round 1 of 2022 in a penalty shootout.

The Men face a formidable Tigers team with Kookaburra Jeremy Hayward leading the charge for Tassie.

Daniel Beale rejoins the Blaze Men’s team, Whilst Kyra Livermore takes the field for the first time this season again.

Will Mathison and Diarmid Chappell have headed to Malaysia for the Sultan of Johor Cup with the Australian U21 Men’s Team – the Burras – for the next 2 weeks.

Blaze Men’s Head Coach Matt Wells is an Assistant Coach for the Burras and joins them. Troy ‘Woody’ Elder steps into the Blaze Head Coach role for the next 2 weeks while Wells is away.


Jordan Bliss (Mackay)
Claire Colwill (Hockeyroo) (Mackay)
Casey Dolkens (Gold Coast)
Dayle Dolkens (Gold Coast)
Kendra Fitzpatrick (Cabarita Beach, Tweed)
Savannah Fitzpatrick (Former Hockeyroo)(Cabarita Beach, Tweed)
Morgan Gallagher (Brisbane)
Rebecca Greiner (Hockeyroo) (Bundaberg)
Ruby Harris (Brisbane)
Jodie Kenny (Former Hockeyroo) (Sunshine Coast)
Kyra Livermore (Gold Coast)
Rosie Malone (Hockeyroo) (Gold Coast)
Morgan Mathison (Gladstone, then Gold Coast)
Tatum Stewart (Hockeyroo) (Toowoomba)
Britt Wilkinson (Brisbane)

In: Kendra Fitzpatrick, Britt Wilkinson, Kyra Livermore

Out: Steph Kershaw, Madison Fitzpatrick, Hannah Cullum-Sanders

Jacob Anderson (Mackay) (Kookaburra)
Jayden Atkinson (Cairns) (Kookaburra)
Daniel Beale (Brisbane)
Scott Boyde (Brisbane) (NZ Blacksticks)
Lucas Brown (Coraki, Northern NSW)
Cale Cramer (Brisbane)
Michael Francis (Brisbane)
Max Harding (Toowoomba)
Tim Howard (Brisbane) (Kookaburra)
David Hubbard (Brisbane)
Shane Kenny (Brisbane)
Mitchell Nicholson (Townsville)
Luke Randle (Bundaberg)
Corey Weyer (Gold Coast) (Former Kookaburra)
Jacob Whetton (Brisbane) (Kookaburra)

In: Daniel Beale, Cale Cramer (Returns from illness on game day Round 2)

Out: Will Mathison (Australian Burras – Sultan of Johor Cup), Diarmid Chappell (Australian Burras – Sultan of Johor Cup)

Round 4
Brisbane Blaze v Tassie Tigers
Women: 6:30pm*
Men: 8pm*
Date: Friday 27th October
Venue:  State Hockey Centre, Colmslie, Brisbane
*QLD Time

Supporters can catch the action on 7 Plus!