2022 NSW Pride Extended Training Squads Announced

With just over three months until the 2022 Hockey One season gets underway, the NSW Pride are gearing up for their campaigns with the announcement of their extended training squads.

The two 35-athlete male and female squads feature the top athletes from NSW selected at the recent Hockey NSW Open State Championships in Newcastle and Tamworth.

Featuring multiple Kookaburras and Hockeyroos, along with several members of the National Development Squad and nationally-identified junior athletes, these talented squads will train over the coming months before two official 30-player squads are submitted to the League at the end of July.

The 30-player squads will be reduced to a final 20 in early September before Round 1 kicks off on September 29th.

The 2022 Hockey One fixture and NSW Pride season memberships will be released next week on Wednesday 22nd June.

Make sure to follow the NSW Pride on social media and keep an eye on the official Hockey One website for more announcements over the coming months.

2022 NSW Pride Women’s Extended Training Squad
Teyjah Abell Newcastle
Alice Arnott Tamworth
Jocelyn Bartram Sydney East
Morgan Blamey North West Sydney
Julia Bradley Sydney South
Tamsin Bunt Bathurst
Abigail Doolan Tamworth
Greta Hayes North West Sydney
Jaime Hemingway North West Sydney
Chelsea Holmes Sydney South
Estelle Hughes Newcastle
Rene Hunter Bathurst
Grace Jeffrey Northern Sydney and Beaches
Sarah Johnston Northern Sydney and Beaches
Makayla Jones Goulburn
Hannah Kable North West Sydney
Alana Kavanagh North West Sydney
Tahlia Mackenzie North West Sydney
Taquira McGrath Far North Coast
Zoe Newman Sydney South
Kaitlin Nobbs Sydney East
Jess Parr North West Sydney
Lexie Pickering Northern Sydney and Beaches
Eva Reith Snare Orange
Renae Robinson Goulburn
Courtney Schonell Metropolitan South West
Emma Scriven Northern Sydney and Beaches
Maddi Smith Illawarra South Coast
Emma Spinks North West Sydney
Grace Stewart Illawarra South Coast
Kendelle Tait North West Sydney
Annika Toohey North West Sydney
Mariah Williams Parkes
Abigail Wilson North West Sydney
Grace Young Sydney South


2022 NSW Pride Men’s Extended Training Squad
Nathan Ackroyd Illawarra South Coast
Tim Brand North West Sydney
Thomas Brown Far North Coast
Lain Carr Central Coast
Tom Craig North West Sydney
Nathan Czinner Hockey New England
Miles Davis Sydney East
Matthew Dawson Newcastle
Charlie Dorman North West Sydney
Isaac Farmilo Tamworth
Reece Gaddes Grafton
Blake Govers Illawarra South Coast
Sam Gray North West Sydney
Josh Gregory Metropolitan South West
Jack Hayes Illawarra South Coast
Ehren Hazell Tamworth
Nicholas Johnston Northern Sydney and Beaches
Andrew Kelly Tamworth
Samuel Liles Tamworth
Kurt Lovett Parkes
Matthew Magann Newcastle
Dylan Martin Wagga Wagga
Jake McCann Hockey New England
Callum Mackay Illawarra South Coast
Robbie MacLennan Northern Sydney and Beaches
Thomas Miotto Illawarra South Coast
Sam Mudford Newcastle
Flynn Ogilvie Illawarra South Coast
Ryan Proctor Metropolitan South West
Daine Richards Illawarra South Coast
Lachlan Sharp Lithgow
Nathanial Stewart Metropolitan South West
Ash Thomas North West Sydney
Rory Walker Newcastle
Ky Willott Newcastle