The inaugural Sultana Bran Hockey One League season has been run and won!

Congratulations to NSW Pride (Men) and Brisbane Blaze (Women) – the Sultana Bran Hockey One League 2019 Champions!

The Pride defeated Brisbane Blaze 8-3 in the men’s decider, while the Blaze edged out HC Melbourne in a nail biting sudden death penalty shootout.

Season two promises to be even better so keep checking for the latest.

Recent News

Five Thundersticks in Women’s National Development Squad

Author: Nic Kerber/Thursday, 5 December 2019/Categories: Hockey Australia News, Hockeyroos The Hockeyroos continuation as a force in world hockey is looking bright following the announcement of the Women’s National Development Squad (NDS) for 2020. An 18-athlete squad has been finalised by the selecti read more »

Oikawa and Ockenden claim MVP honours

A Japanese international and one of Kookaburras’ co-captains have been named the Sultana Bran Hockey One League 2019 Women’s and Men’s MVPs. Canberra Chill defender Shihori Oikawa edged out Hockey Club Melbourne pair Amy Lawton and Madi Ratcliffe, and Brisbane Blaze’s Ashlea Fey to win the women’ read more »


Women’s Trophy Presentation

Relive the moment Brisbane Blaze women's team received the league trophy after a classic Grand Final!

Men’s Trophy Presentation

Relive the moment NSW Pride completed their perfect season with the presentation of the league trophy!